Me, starting a blog?!

I only got 4 hours of sleep last night, my arms and legs are about to fall off, I have an ear infection and am walking around like a zombie.  Little 3-month-old Olivia is finally sleeping, so I should probably get some sleep too.  Or do the laundry.  Or the dishes.  Or clean up the huge mess on the kitchen table.  Or start dinner.

So because I am responsible and know how to prioritize, I am starting a blog instead.  (wait, what…?)

It kind of reminds me of the time as a freshman in college when I stayed up all night making a website about how to do the Rubik’s cube the night before my calculus exam.  Yeah, that wasn’t the wisest choice of timing.  And neither is this.  But I’m going to do it anyways!

After all, as moms, we need to do something for ourselves once in a while or we would go crazy!

I have to admit, I’m a little scared to start a blog.  What am I doing trying to enter the blogosphere?  I studied mechanical engineering.  I haven’t written anything creative since the 7th grade.  Although to be fair, Mrs. Bricka DID say my stories were really good.

This blog is going to be about motherhood, and my perspectives on life as an American living in Germany.   I guess we’ll see how this goes!

 

5 Responses to “Me, starting a blog?!”


  1. 1 Della Diehr May 23, 2012 at 1:27 pm

    well, this reminds me when I had you, in fact from my diary…
    may 22, 1983…..Christiana is almost 3 months old now.. must weigh at least 14 lb now. Shes wearing size 6 mo clothes. She is much more aware now. Looks all around grabs at things and “plays” with toys. She still can’t roll over or use her hands very well. She “swipes” at things.,,, She is very cute, and her long dark hair makes her seem much older. ..
    Also Dec 12, 1986. Sarah was born Oct 26 at 1:05pm..Sarah now sleeps most nights at least 6 hours straight sometimes skips a feeding and sleeps 9-10 hours straight. I spend so much time nursing it is hard to get anything else done.. There is a problem responding to Mark & Christiana which often takes physical intervention, not just verbal. So Sarah is always getting interrupted in her nursing. I often read stories to the other kids while Sarah is nursing. She is now six weeks old and weighs over 12 pounds. She is not easy to carry around in one arm.

    • 2 christiana83 May 24, 2012 at 5:15 pm

      wow it’s interesting to hear about your experiences with us as babies! I used to think I knew it all just because I was the oldest. But now that I have one, I can’t imagine having six kids. I admire you more and more each day…

  2. 3 Dad May 23, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    Maybe you need a haus frau!

  3. 5 Sarah June 19, 2012 at 7:34 am

    No wonder where i get my sleeping habits! Man we were big babies!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers


