People, We Have a Tooth!

I never in my wildest dreams would have guessed that it would have appeared today.  But this morning as I was eating breakfast, Olivia was practically leaping out of my lap to get at my glass of juice, so I let her chew on the rim, as I’ve been doing for a while now.

Only this time I noticed a new sound… a tiny “click click click”.

At first I thought, “Oh no, she’s got something in her mouth.”  But then it dawned on me, and so I pried my way in to look at her gums.  Lo and behold; a tooth!!  Just barely showing above the gums.  It can’t be more than half a millimeter out.  It almost looks transparent.  But it’s definitely, a 100% genuine tooth!

And, Dad, to answer your question before you ask;  no – she hasn’t bitten me yet 😛

 

Olivia is testing out her new tooth on the camera strap

1 Response to “People, We Have a Tooth!”



Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers


