Olivia’s friend Norah

Today I would like to introduce my friend Lisa, and her daughter Norah.  Norah is just one month younger than Olivia, and they used to live just a few blocks from our house, so we went on lots of long walks together.

Here are Lisa and Norah:

Lisa carrying Norah

(We were hanging out at the Karlsruhe Palace one afternoon back in June)

Norah and Olivia like to play together, but I’ll be honest with you… 3 and 4 month old babies really have a tough time playing together.  It’s pretty hard to do much when all you can do is lay on your belly and flap your arms.

But sometimes we put them next to each other too, and that was always interesting!

“Let me hold your hand! Err… I mean crush it…”

“Your ear looks interesting.  Can I eat it?”

“Yeah yeah, whatever.”

“La La La La” Sings Olivia.

“”What is this crazy girl doing next to me?” Says Norah.

“What is this prickly green stuff?”

OK, I know Norah and Lisa aren’t in this picture, but it was an awesome picture, and it was from the same day as all the rest.  And Lisa took it.  So I guess it belongs in this post, too.

I think I can safely say that Lisa become my best friend here in Karlsruhe.  But as fate would have it, she and Norah had to move away just 5 months after we met 😦  She is now living in Berlin.  But I am crossing my fingers and hoping that someday she will come back.  After all, I really think Olivia and Norah miss pulling each other’s hair!

Bye Norah!  We miss you!

4 Responses to “Olivia’s friend Norah”


  1. 3 theiamprogram November 14, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    awwww beautiful babies beautiful friendship!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers


