And We’re Off…

As always I am way behind on my blog posts.  Two weeks ago we left our cozy little apartment in Germany and started a two-and-a-half month long trip to visit our families in the US and Mexico.  My husband is taking two months of parental leave, and we figured it was a great chance to do this!

The first stop was Michigan, to visit my family for Christmas.  Then we flew down to Mexico on December 27th and we are now in Morelia visiting Oscar’s family.  I don’t have time to write much now, but I will make more detailed posts later, after I get a few of the pictures uploaded.  But I wanted to stop in and let all my faithful followers know what’s up!  (just in case you were actually wondering, which I know you probably weren’t. )

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, and can’t wait to get started writing about what’s going on here!

3 Responses to “And We’re Off…”


  1. 1 motherhoodisanart December 30, 2012 at 2:33 pm

    I figured that’s where you were. I remember you mentioned it in a post earlier that you were coming to the States for Christmas! I didn’t know about Mexico too! How fun!! Have a great time and can’t wait to see your upcoming posts about it!

  2. 2 mtetar December 30, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    Christina, have a Blessed Time with your family, and friends. I’m wishing you and your family a Blessings for the coming year, and always. Mtetar

  3. 3 shoes December 31, 2012 at 5:13 am

    Such fun! Hope you have great travels.


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other subscribers